European Teams (1955-56)






Austria (AUT)

SK Rapid

Wien Select XI

Belgium (BEL)

RSC Anderlechtois

Denmark (DEN)

AGF (Århus)

København Select XI

England (ENG)

Birmingham City FC

London Select XI

Federal Republic of Germany (FRG)

SC Rot-Weiß Essen

Frankfurt Select XI

Köln Select XI

France (FRA)

Stade de Reims

German Democratic Republic (GDR)

Leipzig Select XI

Hungary (HUN)

Budapesti Vörös Lobogó SE

Italy (ITA)

AC Milan

Internazionale FC

Netherlands (NED)

PSV (Eindhoven)

Poland (POL)

WKS Gwardia

Portugal (POR)

Sporting CP

Saarland (SAA)***

1. FC Saarbrücken

Scotland (SCO)

Hibernian FC

Spain (SPA)

Real Madrid CF

CF Barcelona

Sweden (SWE)

Djurgårdens IF

Switzerland (SWI)

Servette FC


Basel Select XI

Yugoslavia (YUG)

FK Partizan

Zagreb Select XI


* C1 (Champions Cup) is a European competition organized by UEFA for winners of domestic Leagues.

** C3 (Fairs Cup) is an independent competition reserved for teams belonging to cities where trade fairs are held.  Its first edition started in 1955 and spanned three years until 1958, so it can be considered as a global 1955-58 season.

*** Before 1957, Saarland was a territory independent from FRG.  Until 1964, when German Bundesliga was created, there were different regional championships in this country, and 1. FC Saarbrücken was the champion of Saarland.

Website designed and maintained by Santiago Velasco